• Cambios en el aspecto y funcionamiento del foro. Ver detalles

*michael Jackson Deja Sony Music Con El 50% Editorial De4 Sony

..... AQUI ESTA EL TEXTO : "SONY DIDN'T REALISE THIS ARIST WOULD OUT-THINK THEM"

I'm a free agent now, says Michael Jackson at MJNI's Killer Thriller Party

An exuberant crowd welcomed Michael Jackson to the stage of the Equinox in Leicester Square, London, on 15th June.

Michael, who had watched two hours of live performances from tribute artists at the Fan Club bash from his VIP box at the side of the stage, thanked the performers for their talent and the fans for their loyalty.

He then began an unprecedented verbal assault on the appalling tactics of Sony Music who he accused of trying to "destroy" the INVINCIBLE album because they couldn't stand the thought that the artist had "out-thought" the company.

Michael told his fans that he only had to do one more album for Sony, and that would be a box set with two new songs. "I can give them any old songs," he said, to laughter and rapturous applause. "I'm a free agent now," he continued, "but I walk away with 50% of Sony Publishing. They're very angry with me."

Jackson described Sony CEO Tommy Mottola as "evil," "the devil" and said that his way of doing business had to be "terminated".

All this was met with cheers from the 2,200 fans who were packed into the Equinox.

Prior to his appearance on stage, fans were treated to a special 6 minute video that MJNI had commissioned, outlining the unique influence that Michael Jackson has had on successive generations of recording artists.

Earlier in the day, Michael Jackson made a personal appearance at the Demonstration of Fan Support outside the offices of Sony Music. The demo was organised by MJNI and was fully supported by Angel, Planet Jackson and 40 other fan clubs from around the world. Hundreds upon hundreds of fans were packed into Great Marlborough Street to witness Michael's extraordinary contribution to the proceedings.